top of page

Global Gaming Awards EMEA 2024: Celebrating Excellence in the Gaming Industry

The prestigious Global Gaming Awards EMEA, hosted by Gambling Insider, unfolded its seventh edition on February 5 at London’s esteemed Hippodrome Casino. Renowned as the apex accolades within the gaming industry, these awards are distinguished for their meticulous shortlisting and voting procedures, ensuring that only the most deserving entities are honored.

Global Gaming Awards EMEA 2024: Celebrating Excellence in the Gaming Industry

Event Manager Mariya Savova extended warm congratulations to all winners while commending the impressive achievements of the shortlisted nominees. She underscored the essence of collective celebration, acknowledging the robust shortlist and expressing regret that not every deserving company could be awarded.

The selection process for the shortlist was robust, involving exhaustive research, consultation with independent industry experts, and meticulous evaluation of self-nominations submitted by companies. The final winners were chosen by a distinguished panel of 50 industry leaders with extensive experience in the EMEA region. The voting process was meticulously overseen by KPMG in the Crown Dependencies to ensure utmost fairness and transparency.

Cyprus Gaming License

The judging panel featured esteemed executives such as Sam Sadi, CEO of LiveScore Group, and Karolina Pelc, CEO & Founder of BeyondPlay, reflecting the caliber of expertise involved in the decision-making process. The event was graciously hosted at The Hippodrome Casino, with BetConstruct serving as the Lead Partner and several esteemed sponsors including Interblock Gaming, Digitain, EGT, and others.

A comprehensive array of awards recognized excellence across various facets of the gaming industry, including retail and online operations, casino management, affiliate programs, and social responsibility initiatives. Notable awardees included:

1.Retail Operator of the Year, sponsored by Atlas-IAC:

  • Winner: Paddy Power

  • Joint Runners-up: OPAP & ATG

  • Third: Hollywoodbets

2.Online Sports Betting Operator of the Year, sponsored by GR8 Tech:

  • Winner: bet365

  • Runner-up: Betsson

  • Third: Kaizen Gaming

3.Sports Betting Supplier of the Year:

  • Winner: Sportradar

  • Runner-up: Kambi

  • Third: BetConstruct

4.Casino of the Year, sponsored by SPRIBE:

  • Winner: The Hippodrome Casino

  • Runner-up: Le Casino de Monte-Carlo

  • Third: Holland Casino Amsterdam Center

5.Casino Supplier of the Year, sponsored by Glaxsys:

  • Winner: Light & Wonder

  • Runner-up: Aristocrat Gaming

  • Third: IGT

6.Online Casino of the Year, sponsored by Bragg Gaming:

  • Winner: LeoVegas

  • Runner-up: Betsson

  • Third: Bitcasino

7.Online Casino Supplier of the Year, sponsored by Digitain:

  • Winner: Pragmatic Play

  • Runner-up: Evolution

  • Third: Relax Gaming

8.Online Slot of the Year:

  • Winner: Money Train 4 by Relax Gaming

  • Runner-up: Zeus v Hades – Gods of War by Pragmatic Play

  • Third: Gerard’s Gambit by Play’n GO

9.Affiliate Program of the Year, sponsored by SOFTSWISS:

  • Winner: bet365 Partners

  • Runner-up: Betsson Group Affiliates

  • Third: PIN-UP Partners

10.Platform Provider of the Year:

  • Winner: SOFTSWISS

  • Runner-up: Hub88

  • Third: EveryMatrix

11.Services Provider of the Year, sponsored by WA.Technology:

  • Winner: Continent 8 Technologies

  • Runner-up: Sportradar

  • Third: Internet Vikings

12.Payment Solution of the Year, sponsored by Soft2Bet:

  • Winner: Trustly

  • Runner-up: Paysafe

  • Third: OKTO

13.Product Launch of the Year, sponsored by Imagine Live:

  • Winner: Treasure Island by Pragmatic Play

  • Runner-up: The greatest Catch Bonus Buy by Evoplay

  • Third: Wonder500 by Light & Wonder

14.Breakthrough Company of the Year:

  • Winner: SPRIBE

  • Runner-up: BeyondPlay

  • Third: Games Global

15.Social Responsibility of the Year, sponsored by EGT:

  • Winner: Betsson Group

  • Runner-up: Flutter Entertainment

  • Third: Mindway AI

16.Executive of the Year, sponsored by Interblock Gaming:

  • Winner: Erwin van Lambaart, Casinos Austria

  • Runner-up: Carsten Koerl, Sportradar

  • Joint Third: Uri Poliavich, Soft2Bet & Jesper Søgaard, Better Collective

Following the success of the EMEA edition, the Global Gaming Awards will proceed to Manila in June for SiGMA Asia, followed by the flagship event in Las Vegas in October. These events aim to recognize and honor outstanding achievements within the gaming industry across different regions.


316 views0 comments
bottom of page